How Many States and Union Territories In India I Have Visited?

Spread the love

I do not have the money to travel through the globe but thankfully India in itself is big enough, 28 states and 7 Union Territories. I have to admit in the list below, when I say I have visited a state, it means I have seen a few places and not that I know it well. Also some of the states I have visited but not really as a tourist. So here I go. The hyper links mean I have written a story about it too.


Andhra Pradesh- Not yet

Arunachal Pradesh- Not Yet

Assam- Not Yet

Bihar- Yes but not as a tourist

Chattisgarh- Not Yet

Goa- Yes

Gujarat- Yes (Gir)

Haryana- Yes

Himachal Pradesh- Yes (BarogMcLeod Ganj, Naldehra, Prashar Lake, Shringi Vatika, Spiti)

Jammu and Lashmir- Yes but only Ladakh

Jharkhand- Not Yet

Karnataka- Yes (Surathkal)

Kerala- No

Madhya Pradesh- Yes

Maharashtra- Yes (Lonavala)

Manipur- Not Yet

Meghalaya- Not Yet

Mizoram- Not Yet

Nagaland- Not Yet

Odisha- Yes

Punjab- Yes

Rajasthan- Yes (Jaipur, Bundi and Hot Air Balloon Safari over Jaipur)

Sikkim- Yes

Tamil Nadu- Yes

Tripura- Not Yet

Uttarakhand- Yes (Kuari Pass, Rafting at Rishikesh and Bhimtal)

Uttar Pradesh- Yes (Lucknow)

West Bengal- Yes

Union Territories

Andanman and Nicobar Islands- Yes

Chandigarh- Yes

Delhi- Yes

Dadra and Nagar Haveli- Not Yet

Daman and Diu- Not Yet

Lakshadweep- Not Yet

Puducherry- Not Yet